Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Palm

I most certainly cannot get a shot like this at home. Everywhere I look, my eyes spot desert plants and my brain screams, "MACRO". Today is a nice day for a macro. I like to diversify my blips and I was due for an up close and personal. I still have my heart set on a cactus and am just waiting for a creative idea to hit me that will showcase these 100 year old standing giants in the best possible way.


We woke up this morning to fresh squeezed orange juice compliments of my father-in-law. I look one sip and as I slipped into a moment of instant heaven, he said to me, "Isn't that just ambrosia?". And without skipping a beat I replied, "Yes, pure ambrosia....and I don't even know what that word means". We had a good laugh over that small little sweet moment.

Today has been more of a kick back type of day. Our daughter has displayed a bit of, "I don't wanne" and "no, no, nooooo"......a stubborn little streak in her at 2 years old, so we played around at the park this morning and then set aside the afternoon for her to get a nice long nap. She has just woken with a smile. Hallelujah for that smile!!!!

Heading out to the pool in a few. My mother-in-law has had some quality quiet time with our son watching a disney movie and the guys have been watching the Masters. A little window for me to upload my blip and enjoy the quiet going on all around me. The pool will be a nice way to end the afternoon.

Day 5 in AZ.......and still a fan!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.