a town called E.

By Eej

Lady Avery

A friday and saturday of fun tends to turn into a very lazy sunday and today was no exception.
When I turned on the TV this morning (that's how I wake up) a TV evangelist yelled at me: "Put DOWN your wine, put DOWN your beer and get drunk on the holy spirit!"
He should have yelled at me yesterday, maybe it would have helped.
As it was I just changed the channel. SpongeBob SquarePants suits me better.

I tried to catch up on my commenting, was blasted with notifications of people having Blip-days, tried to congratulate them as well, and pretty soon I threw my hands up in the air and decided today was not the day for it.
If you had a Blip-day and you are reading this: CONGRATS! I hope to stop by soon, but this way I don't feel so guilty :)

After breakfast and napping we decided to go to Prospect Hill Cemetery for a walk around. It's starting to look so beautiful! Everything is sprouting and while walking there was rustling in the shrubs and zooming and fluttering around me.

And then, while taking shots of an enthusiastic forsythia, I heard loud noises, like a gale of wind. I looked in the direction it came from and saw two trees swaying back and forth violently, like in a storm.
Odd thing was, though, that where I was standing there wasn't even a breeze.
I looked on as the gale came towards me, spinning loose leaves about. Closer and closer it came and while it certainly wasn't tornado strength, it did move like one.
The Beloved was sitting in the car, and I thought of calling him, but I was hypnotised by the wind and the swirling leaves. It hit me with just the edge and not with full strength, as it sort of curved around me. The car was in the middle though, and with the window open a big pile of leaves flew in.

It was a strange and very exciting phenomenon, I must say.
The only downside was that the forsythia, brimming with insects before the 'tornado', was now void of life and my hope of catching the ginormous bumblebee I saw earlier sadly crushed.

I was not having a good photo day anyway. I mean, everything looked spectacular on my LCD, but after downloading it wasn't as grandiose as I thought it would be. Or hoped it would be :)

I have photographed this Lady before, and most likely will again, as she is one of the most beautiful things at Prospect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.