Morning Daddy!

We had a bit of a broken night's sleep and I felt a bit groggy this morning, so Mrs42 let me sleep in until it was time for a wash and change of clothes for Baby42.

She looked so cute all wrapped up. "Don't move", I said and ran for the camera. And this is the result!

If you magnify the shot you can see it looks like she's got one blue and one slightly green eye - cool, but unlikely to stay that way as Mrs42 and I both have blue eyes.

Mrs42 went out on her first solo mission with Baby42 today and I got some time to chill (I felt a bit rough actually but nothing that a couple of ibuprofen and a sleep didn't fix) and then a quick bike ride before the evening feeding frenzy started.

Everyone is now full and happy and Mrs42 is having a nap while I blip and enjoy a glass of red.

One more week off and then back to work. Time is going so fast - she's 15 days old already and has put on about 6oz since Friday. It almost feels lie she's growing in front of our eyes (which I guess she is - but just quite slowly)!

- - - - -

LOTD: Beth Wester Ross' "First Day Back" blip is awesome - such a fantastic view and mountain layers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.