Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Hertford Photo Shoot

Had a trip to Hertford today to photograph some silver jewellery. It seemed a simple enough project, not that I have any qualifications to perform this task except that I've got a camera and a tripod and I was promised the use of a light box (whatever that might be).

Well the light box was quite heavy the silver was very reflective and I got some odd looks while sitting on the grass as I decided it was better to use the natural sunlight. I returned with a lot of rough shots, none of which come close to being good enough, but hopefully I can learn from them what will work next time (any helpful suggestions will be most welcome).

Anyway todays photo is not a duff picture of a silver bracelet but of the bridge over the River Lee as it flows through the grounds of Hertford Castle a far more co-operative subject.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.