Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Redpoll

This little guy has visited our tree for the first time this year. It's difficult to get a close up of him with my lens and because he is nervous of the collared dove and the grumpy chaffinches. (Can you use two conjunctions next to each other in a sentence?!)

I went into work on my bike today (during the holidays? I hear you say!). It was beautifully sunny when I set off early doors so I ventured into the cycling shorts for the first time this year. Coming home it was blowing hard and overcast so I now have frostbite in my knees! I'm now idling away till Pilates thinking I could just do with a slice of toast or that creme egg which is sitting on my desk as a reward for when I do some serious work...it's been there awhile..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.