a town called E.

By Eej

Feeling antsy?

The only thing I can say about today is that I'm glad it's almost over.
The sun was out, it has not been this warm all year and I was stuck inside most of the day, working, working, working. It was all kinds of bleh.

When I stepped outside to call the Beloved I noticed some weird movement on the cement of the parking lot. At first glance it looked like the shadows of branches waving in the wind. Then I realised there are no trees on the lot.
I moved in closer to look and saw this amazing sight. There were millions, all taking turns feasting on this crackery thing.

It's one of those things that kinda grosses me out and fascinates me at the same time. Except when I'm holding a camera, then it's just fascinating :)
It's like the lens depersonalizes the subject, and that distance makes it easier for me to shoot things like this. (Which would explain why I suck at portraits)

Anybody itchy yet?
*scratches self*

Runner-up Blip: more daffies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.