Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Barefoot

The nice thing about Spring is that our kids can run around in the backyard barefoot. We all can and we all do. As babies, our kids did not like the feel of the blades of grass on their bare little feet. They would look up at us with their little hands reaching upwards expressing, "Please save me from this now!" Funny how each of our little ones reacted the same exact way.

I love this capture of my son's little feet. His hands and feet have always been lovingly referred to as, "Puppy Paws", ever since he was a newborn baby. These feet will go far in life as he is a determined, positive, and loving little boy. They will skateboard down ramps, jump in muddy puddles, kick soccer goals, and even dance at his senior prom.

An evening in the backyard, together as a family......I just had to get a blip of these adorable feet. It's the little things in life, the small little details, that bring an instant smile to my face.

I love you my honey!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.