Elder Bud...

Woke up to....wait for it.....SNOW....ahhhh....that was a bit of a shock! But thankfully it didn't last too long....and by mid day we had the brown grass that I am becoming very fond of! Had a good walk and explored the forest a bit...and just listened to the changing sounds of this season. Not only the wonderful sound of the birds, many different types (where is Moments, aka togrrrl, when I need her!) but the musical sounds of the moving water. To me it is the most prevalent sound.... All over the forest floor, water heading down into the ditches, spilling, dancing and moving as the snow melts! I love that sound. One of my potential blips was of the water running off the hillside, beneath some lovely long grasses...but in the end, this won out.

For the first time I asked for the opinion of my twin daughters, Morgan and Bronwyn.....asking them to vote on their favorite image for my blip tonight...out of 4 images, they both, independently, choose this one....and another as a second favorite! So, I gotta go with this shot i guess....i did promise...and what kind of mother would i be if i asked for their opinion and then decided to go with my own preference......not a good one!!!! And i have to say in all honesty, i was leaning towards this one too!!!

So it's a family blip tonight....makes me feel a wee bit closer to them....ahhh.
maybe i'll do this again sometime!

P.S. Having just spent the past hour uploading to my blog i thought it would be a good place, for all those lovely blippers out there, that ask me how the results of the kiln go....here you go!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.