a town called E.

By Eej

Nom nom nom!

Our back garden is a field of dandelions, violets and other wildness that is taking over the grass.
It's constantly inviting me to come lay down and enjoy and I want to, but I don't want to get into a fight with the bees.
There seem to be masses of them out and about and our lack of mowing has made them set up shop in our yard. I love watching them hop from flower to flower, their legs heavy with gathered pollen, their faces buried deep in the flower hearts.
I just really wish they would sit still long enough for to focus and click. I was chasing them like a mad woman today, and every time I almost had' m, they'd buzz off to the next dandelion.
Focus + buzz + click = fuzzy.

They are toying with me. I know they are.
We'll see who laughs last when we mow. *insert evil laughter*


This day next month we're flying to the motherland :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.