a town called E.

By Eej

Purple

Collecting things is in my blood. My mama, sisters, brother, we all collect something. Books, teapots, music-boxes, coins, miscellaneous monstrosities with sentimental value.

I will not get into details because I have them in my bank as emergency Blips, but I somehow ended up with a Delfts Blue collection. A collection of tack, I can safely say. Some of it with sentimental value, some of it because as soon as people see you have more of one thing, they'll start adding to it. A ship with a wooden clog hull and a paper Dutch flag at the top mast? Why sure, lets get that for Erica, she enjoys kitsch! (love you, Phyllis :))

One of my sisters claims that it all goes wrong with the third item. One is fun, two is just a pair, but three is a collection. I believe she's right.
And that means I have to admit I now have a tulip photo collection.

Though I guess I could call it a series and feel much better about it ;)

Red
Orange


Today was an absolutely splendid day of sunshine, working in the garden and having fun. This was the soundtrack :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.