a town called E.

By Eej

Eenie, meenie ...

We were supposed to go around the lake for the first time this year, but I was feeling a bit poorly and had to bail. So, we did about 1/4 of the walk.

The wavy water of Maple Lake looked a bit freaky today. The wind was much colder than I had expected, but the sun was shining brightly, trying to compensate. There's blossoms everywhere now. Yay!

After the walk we worked in the garden for a few hours. I extended a flowerbed, the Beloved rototilled the vegetable patch.

This mornings early walk left me with several nice shots but when it came to choosing I found myself gravitating to another flower/blossom shot. The other three told the same story but differently. And I really wanted to use one of those, but I just couldn't. I seem to be having difficulty stepping out of my Blip-comfort zone. Or more so than usual, anyway :/

So, I made a collage. I did not have to choose, AND I learned how to make collages!
I love to compromise with myself ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.