Many

Can you see the people?

[deepbreath]
Got in a taxi to back to the British Embassy this morning, driver didn't know where to go, got there though, passed security, seen immediately, handed the woman behind the counter my two certificates with the shiny gold British Council stickers on them that I had to get last week, was asked for 510LE, stated that last week I was told it would be 250LE, was told that prices had gone up, tutted at woman, handed over certificates, handed over money, issued with receipt, told to come back on Sunday, told silly woman to do it now pretty please with sugar on top, told no, told her I wasn't coming back on Sunday so please give me my money back, told me no, told her yes, sorry can't do that, who can do it?, only the manager, where is the manager, not here, when will he be here, don't know, this is unacceptable, please wait, waited for five minutes, certificates returned with some nobody's initials next to the phrase 'THIS EMBASSY ACCEPTS NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE CONTENTS OF THIS DOCUMENT' which I almost threw a wobbly over due to having been sent all around Cairo verifying them whilst the Embassy did fuck-all except charge me over £50 for an action that took well under a minute.
[/deepbreath]

Fuckers.

[disclaimer]
The British Embassy in Muscat is brilliant. As is the British Embassy in Warsaw, I'm willing to wager.
[/disclaimer]

Decided on a felucca trip to try and relax, but the Nile was so choppy that we spent most of the trip shitting ourselves that we were going to fall in and which also threw my balance off a little with this shot.

Now, with the penultimate episode out the way, it's time for the very last episode of The Sopranos.


---> Video - No horns?





Canon EOS 1000D : f/7.0 : 1/160" : 200mm : ISO 400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.