dis...dat...d'udda

By disdatdudda

i hate exams...

this is the time of the year VW gets all nervous about his yearly "exams". he's once again behaving like a moody teenager in spite of the fact he's 30 - more like a mature student really.
we keep reassuring him he'll be OK and shouldn't worry but to no avail.
so we're taking him away for the weekend to see if he can relax a bit...
after all what can he  do now? it's too late to catch up...



"I know that if I'd had to go and take an exam for acting, I wouldn't have got anywhere. You don't take exams for acting, you take your courage."
Dame Edith Evans

(that's what we keep telling him: courage, man!)

"There are six components of wellness: proper weight and diet, proper exercise, breaking the smoking habit, control of alcohol, stress management and periodic exams. "
Kenneth H. Cooper

(we look after his "diet" 100%unleaded and excercise but the rest, what can we do? it's up to him really...)

"I was thrown out of college for cheating on the metaphysics exam; I looked into the soul of the boy sitting next to me."
Woody Allen

"I was never very good at exams, having a poor memory and finding the examination process rather artificial, and there never seemed to be enough time to follow up things that really interested me. "
Paul Nurse

(dedicated to my students taking exams soon...and behaving all twitchy lately.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.