dis...dat...d'udda

By disdatdudda

mer agitée?? pas possible !

"The memories of my family outings are still a source of strength to me. I remember we'd all pile into the car - I forget what kind it was - and drive and drive. I'm not sure where we'd go, but I think there were some trees there. The smell of something was strong in the air as we played whatever sport we played. I remember a bigger, older guy we called "Dad." We'd eat some stuff, or not, and then I think we went home. I guess some things never leave you..."
Jack Handy

(hope VW would be more appreciative...]

"Seasickness: at first you are so sick you are afraid you will die, and then you are so sick you are afraid you won't die."
Mark Twain

"A sure cure for seasickness is to sit under a tree."
Spike Milligan

(will between two huge lorries do?)

"One of the best temporary cures for pride and affectation is seasickness; a man who wants to vomit never puts on airs."
Josh Billings

(VW definitely dropped the attitude at the beginning of the crossing. he seemed so much more mellow and amenable. let's hope it won't end up in tears. we'll see...)

p.s. he doesn't know i've blipped this picture. yesterday's was OK - he posed and all. doesn't he look tiny and vulnerable?...hope he won't be mad at me..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.