Scintilla

By scintilla

Vita-Mix

The Alaska State Fair started today and runs through Labor Day. I went today because it was military appreciation day so military members (and retirees) entered for free. There were the usual animals, crops, crafts, artwork, carnival rides, music, exhibitions, etc. Calico and I entered 3 photos each (maximum allowed). She was awarded a second place and an honorable mention for two of her entries respectively. I received two honorable mentions for Blenny and Wet Rock.

Most of what goes on at the state fair is eating crap and huckstering crap. This guy is doing his Vita-Mix demo like he does every year. This gig would drive me crazy hour after hour day after day. He wouldn't come back every year if he didn't sell a sh**load of blenders.

I think the gal on the left has the hots for the Vita-Mix man. You tell me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.