* p h o n e d i n *

By PhonedIn

Absorbing the Sunday papers!

Today revolved around showing the flat again (open house Sunday). Fingers crossed for a good offer on Tuesday so the viewings can stop - I need a rest!

Quick post-viewing trip to the supermarket yielded 2 blippable shots. Wandering past the magazine rack, I spotted these little guys, looking for all the world as if they should have their baffies on and a cup of tea by their side. Can't you just picture them gassing on a park bench in 60 years time?

The other pic was of two little lads who were navigating their way around the supermarket by hiding under back of their mum's short'ish jacket. She seemed entirely unperturbed that she resembled a camel.

I don't have kids of my own but I do find these kinds of moments most amusing. I run a mile of course when I hear one screaming. And I also struggle a bit when my half-sister smells my niece's nappy to see if it's time for a change (that really is super gross). But there are times when they just make you smile, and these two little experiences were a nice break from today's flat viewings : )

On a slightly more serious note, I did consider whether I shouldn't post this pic. Shame you have to worry about these things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.