The Pensioner

By Pensioner

The Mystery Girls?

A dispiriting morning spent taking the dishwasher out which simply proved that I don't have a scoob what's wrong with it.
Later on - the main event - a trip to Bannerman's Bar (above - that's the ticket geezer guarding the door on the right) to see The Mystery Girls? And they were excellent. You read it here first! They are a 3 piece West Lothian band playing GARAGE-ROCK/PUNK/POST-PUNK music (that's what they say). Now that may or not be your 'bag' but they were impressively tight, and spilling over with energy. Iggy's 'I Wanna Be Your Dog' was just fabulous. If I'd had another pint my head would have become detached from wagging it in an uncool manner. And as for my dancing feet and tapping toes.. whoah! Out of order!
And you didn't need 3D glasses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.