a town called E.

By Eej

*grumble*

By now, everyone probably knows how I feel about tulips. And cats.

The early bloomers are gone for the year, but fortunately there's the mid-to late bloomers that are just getting into the swing of things. Hurray! And as proof that I'm trying out the manual settings on my camera, here's something overexposed. On purpose :)

The stupid hats are still there. Most of them done though. I was going to dedicate this Blip to my trusty #6 until it pretty much ate a hat in the last run of the day. The other five heads were being possy botches the entire day. I was cursing and screaming at the machine (in Dutch), except for the time one of my co-workers brought two girls into the back to try on varsity jackets. And then one of them turned out to be an exchange student from the Netherlands.

Oh, it could have been so awesome: young exchange student, so far away from home, wants to have varsity jacket as a reminder of her time in the US. Goes to local varsity jacket sales-point. Goes into the back to try on sizes. Walks past room with big loud machine. Hears big loud woman curse and yell at machine in her native language. Faints from happiness and homesickness.

tWas not to be.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.