fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

In Remembrance of Loved Ones Lost

Today I have tried to take one with blipper Kath in mind in her loss of her dear friend of many years Dorothy. A sweet little girl got on my bus today and gave me forget me nots so they were perfect for my idea and I had my close up lens along with me today.. They are such sweet reminders too for those we love and have lost. Thoreau said of them "It is one of the most interesting minute flowers. It is the more beautiful for being small and unpretending" Longfellow compared stars to them "Silently, one by one, in the infinite meadows of Heaven Blossom the lovely stars, the forget-me-nots of the angels". So along with requested cyber hugs for Kath I sent you forget-me-nots in tribute to your friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.