horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Hey, I've Got My Blue Shoes On...

Little 'candid' test of a cheap compact I picked up at the weekend at a police auction (at the same time as a bike for my turbo trainer in the garage). Tis a Fujifilm Finepix Z10fd - and first impressions are... okay. It overexposes everything, but I can live with that.

Reason for the littlecamera is that bigcamera is about to become oldcamera to newcamera which is also biggercamera on Saturday. So I'll likely not be DSLRing as often on lunchtime wanders as the newcamera will not be coming to work with me in my cycling bag.

At first glance at the glamourous gran in blue high heels I pondered her being a staunch Tory declaring her alliegance (given we're all apparently gripped in election fever at the moment). On closer inspection, however, her friend appears to be sporting shoes of a red hue.

The better day continues from yesterday, and I'm planning on hanging onto this positivity to the weekend, in the vain hope it makes the weather settle so that our planned sailing to, and landing on, the Bass Rock can go off without a hitch. Everything is crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.