horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

2nd Time Lucky

This chap missed out yesterday, so it only seemed fair after today's Water of Leith wander to make him the star.

Better day today. Decent meeting after work with the chairman and new-boss - I've got work to do, will have to rediscover some initiative, but I'll be getting my practicing certificate paid for and renewed for the first time in years, and the problems of the years gone by are recognised.

Strangely I phoned about our undelivered slate today and organised delivery for tomorrow when Mel's dad was going to house-sit for us. Then Mel got home and sent me a text that our driveway is laden with a bulk bag of the stuff. Ah well. Better to have it.

The evening was rounded off with a wee trip to the Unstaged event, which was cracking - managed to meet a few people I'd not met before (and will know to look out for them in Edinburgh from now on) - sorry I didn't have much time to chat with as many people as I'd have liked for as long as I'd have liked.

And after saying to Life of Bri that when I 'rant' on here it tends to be when I'm actually in a good mood, being a cathartic release and the only time I can be bothered to sit and write loads of stuff.

Yes, there's not a rant here. That's not indicative. The exception that proves the rule. And hints at the fact that I didn't read anything in the Daily Wail today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.