benek

By benek

Getting To Know Mr. Duaflex

Fiddling around again today with my Kodak Duaflex. Finding new ways to use it. This shot is through the viewfinder as usual, but very close to the glass bubble so that I can see the circle edge of the front lens and part of the inside of the camera around it. At this distance my digi cam couldn't focus on the viewfinder frame or the image through it. What ended up in focus is the reflection of the camera strap dangling in the bottom left and a faint reflection of the camera itself (you can see the edge of the lens cut through my nose). Not 100% pleased with this image but I think this technique has some potential and I'll have to try it again.

I also tried shooting through the main Duaflex film lens holding shutter on bulb but didn't get any results I liked. That will require more experimentation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.