Best of Three

I took 3 photos today. One accidentally I took with the flash; not only did it alert everyone in the vicinity that I was trying to take a surreptitious photo,("oops, sorry everyone, I seem to inadvertently set my camera off") but it was hideously overexposed. Then there was one that was so out of focus, that even I would be ashamed to post it.

Then there was this yin. It was very dull. But I have spent a great deal of time enhancing it with this focal colour. As ever, if you are looking for tips for this technique , please let me know................

I have lots to do today to get ready for the Major Upheaval. So.....when I got up I realised I had to get cracking. So........

I made a couple of calls to make some social arrangements, popped onto blipfoto to see what was going down, checked out facebook, voted on-line for who I'd like to be Prime Minister, popped back to blipfoto in case there'd been any developments, found myself on You Tube watching a trailer for The Great Gatsby (with a Beyonce song as the soundtrack), remembered that I really needed to buy a song on-line, popped out for a bacon roll and latte to keep my strength up, popped back into blipfoto, synchronised my MP3, answered a few emails, read the headlines on the BBC, scanned a couple of things, read some on-line restaurant reviews....

and before I knew it, it was 3pm. Then I did my chores. Really, really, really fast.

And then I got back to the main problem of the day; mattress statistics. My findings will be in tomorrow's blip.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.