Instography

By Instography

Broken bicycles

I've had this in my head all day after taking my bike down to the Parliament today for a bit of mooching around looking for something to photograph. There was quite a nice busted up mountain bike chained to the very arty bike stands, although it looked better in person than it did on screen when I got it home. Instead you get a floating bag in a Parliament pond. The bag was doing quite a nice impersonation of the American Beauty windblown bag, which doesn't work in a photograph so you'll have to imagine that.

One from the Heart always seems to be one of Tom Waits' least appreciated albums, I suspect because of the unlikely, but I think very successful partnership with Crystal Gayle. Perhaps also because the film it provides the soundtrack for is rubbish. Not that Crystal sings on this. Just Mr Tom and his piano.

Speaking of which, I managed to drag my ass out of bed for practice this morning, which was an effort and I did find myself falling asleep at work (but it was pretty boring and I was in the office on my own). Anyway, I'd like to be able to play this song although I'd have to develop a 60-a-day Gauloise habit to match the vocals.

Off to try to get my new server working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.