LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Empty Spaces

With his Lordship strutting his stuff up the hills, I was free to take charge of the phone and general housewifely duties around the castle.

I started on some decluttering of children's erstwhile belongings in the turrets, but after throwing out a load of papers and general stationery, I stumbled on their photograph albums.
That was fatal as I spent far too long looking through them and marvelling at how young they looked and how young I looked in comparison to what stares back at me from the mirror these days.

The linen cupboard was next on the list. It's practically empty now and the Bethany shop will have to expand into bigger premises as a result.

I had a blip in mind for today, but when I cycled to find it this afternoon the bird had flown so to speak, and now of course I'm struggling as to what to post.

It will have to be this group of lockers I blipped this morning at the gym when all good folk are safely abed.
Most of them are as empty as my linen cupboard

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.