LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Ozone in the Air

Yesterday we took 6 bin liners of books to the Christian Aid sale. Today it was 8 slightly smaller sacks of children's books and a motley selection of superfluous CD's.
It has been quite cathartic in a way to get rid of so much, and I am determined not to fill the empty space left behind.

Since we were in the car and heading north, we kept going until we reached Portobello where we overdosed on ozone and then on to the Beach House on the prom where we overdosed on lemon drizzle cake.
The blip is of the view from the cafe window looking out on to an almost deserted beach with Fife in the distance ,and belying the low temperature.

This afternoon saw us paying a visit to the Dower House in the company of the designated technical adviser who tried to explain to two pensioners the intricacies of the technical wizardry hidden in the walls. Apart from understanding about the ethernet sockets in all the rooms and some of the abilities of the television sound system, I confess I was lost thereafter and definitely felt completely out of my depth. I'm sure we appeared to be a pair of elderly numpties*........ which is, I suppose exactly what we are.

I expect we will be on another steep learning curve. Sometimes I wonder if, as in the time of the industrial revolution, we are experiencing the biggest rate of change in technology there has ever been........ or is it just that I am past my sell by date?

* Scottish word for stupid, empty headed person

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.