Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Busy Dad

I'm having a special day out next weekend with my camera, but more of that later! In preparation a tripod arrived in the post today from Amazon, so I was out in the garden quick smart blipping anything that moved!

This chirpy chaffinch was backwards and forwards to the sunflower seeds in the tree whilst I struggled with my new apparatus! The tree is fast greening now which means my view of the feeders from our bedroom window will soon be obscured. It also means that my blips will have a green backdrop instead of the wonderful Yorkshire stone wall of our neighbour's house for some months to come.

I love opening Blipfoto and seeing life reflected in the blips, polling day yesterday, today blooming flowers and the lambs are still coming in some areas. We drove past a whole flock of lambs gambolling on top of silage bales yesterday but they all ran away down the field when I opened the car door! Foiled again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.