Fickle...

...Mother Nature...throwing 2 degrees and big sloppy snowflakes at us.

I thought Mr. F was pulling my leg when he said the rain was turning to snow overnight but I stepped outside onto the driveway just now and sure enough, that is what it is doing. Won't stick, I'm sure.

Going from Windows Vista to Windows 7 has been interesting.
Mac users insert snicker <here>

Several key applications did not function with 64bit and had to be upgraded. While the endless download and upload went on today I did other stuff, including playing a free version of Peggle, yet another ridiculously addictive shooting game. It exercises a different part of my brain than that dastardly Bloxorz cube game that another blipper sent me a link to (however, I am on level 28 of 33 if she reads this)

Main task today was editing the pictures from my friend's maternity shoot a week ago. They are finally polished and ready to be seen.

Doggie is doing very well still. She was dried and buffed with freshly washed towels after her two soggy walks and smells like a flower. Her new home-cooked concoction to keep the plumbing clear is broccoli, cooked in beef broth and mashed. If she had a big straw to suck it up with I think she would.

It is the weekend. Sleeping in and pancakes tomorrow...haven't made those in ages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.