A Hot Mess

The humidity this morning was 92% (over 70% is considered to be 'oppressive') and one woman walked into the gym and declared, "Now that is a hot mess out there!" She was right in so many ways.

On the way there I'd been listening to the radio, and the major stories had to do with broken pipes and bad water, both locally, where oddly many of the stories focused on how so many Boston area coffee shops had to close, and in the Gulf of Mexico where sea turtles were washing up on shore. What a mess, indeed.

Maybe because we have a private well and I make my coffee at home, I didn't feel too sorry for the Dunkin' Donuts and Starbucks crowd. The turtles and the disaster unfolding in the gulf, on the other hand, break my heart.



(backblip)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.