LL Cool Jim

By LLCoolJim

Humpty Jacob had a wee fall

Jacob's holiday diary - Day 9


We all went to the Falls of Kirkaig today. What a distance we covered again. There was some more
Norman MacCaig to start us off before we trekked in the baking sunshine. When we got there, the Falls had a rainbow. How cool is that?! Somewhere over the rainbow (I thank you) the leprechauns kept the pot of gold under the water and I hadn't brought my goggles.

Incident....

On the way back, in my desperation to remain the leader I was running so fast that I tripped on a rock into a muddy marsh. Dad, laughing, got his camera out and took a picture!

Honestly, the man is such a tit sometimes.
Me and Mickey Mouse ignored him and went to sleep on the way home.

We're off home tomorrow and Uncle Leo is off to the Amalfi Coast of Italia. Ciao.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.