Plus ça change...

By SooB

The Blip Kitten

I feel that my seedlings are going to be my blip-kitten. They're a handy standby for days like this when nothing presents itself and there's no time for a bliphunt. Still, you can always learn even from a familiar subject. And tonight I learned that it's always a good idea to go and get your tripod even for a quick shot. This was taken with camera balanced on top of a box of tissues and four cushions. The big seedlings are cherry tomatoes, the teeny ones in the front are wild strawberries.

So, I've been away for a bit - quite by accident. I mean, I knew I was going to be away, but didn't know that I'd forget my camera cable and not be able to blip. Backblips are:

Friday: Sexual politics via a bottle opener
Saturday: That photo project I've been on about
Sunday: Statue

While we're on links, I realised I never got back to you on the What is this? blip. It was, as many of you guessed, a physalis (or cape gooseberry) dipped surprisingly not in brown sauce, but in chocolate. I don't see the point of them, other than for bribing my daughter who loves them.

No prizes, other than a smug sense of excellent fruit knowledge for those who got it right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.