Plus ça change...

By SooB

Blartifact A

One of those mad rushing around days. Made it to the blunch at the Mosque, pretty late, but in time to see lots of folk. Realised that people who I thought I knew, I actually hadn't ever met in real life - but that's blip for you. My small assistant took this shot - hope that's allowed. It did hold off the inevitable "I want to go now, no NOW, this is boring, let's go NOW NOW NOW" for a few more precious minutes. Lovely to see everyone, even if only very briefly. The title is down to tfp, even though I missed that discussion!

Then the dash to finish all the errands that justified the trip in before racing back for Conor's golf club. I was on 'wee duty' (taking the small boys to wee behind a bunker) - one boy had to go three times in an hour. And they were all so naughty! That teacher has the patience of a saint. They would all have been in the naughty hoop if I'd been in charge.

Our lawyer calmed our nerves today on why we hadn't heard back from our 'buyers'. I just hope they haven't got anti-Tory collywobbles and decided to run away to France. (Hey, that's a good idea...)

I've been feeling a bit guilty about my abandonment temporary sidelining of the blipblubberbusting project. I had thought to get back on board with a strict midweek no wine, no chocolate, no sweeties regime. But I find myself strangely depressed and in search of comfort foods. I'll get back on it in 5 years....*

But for the record, I am one pound less than when I started. Which is well within the margin of error for my scales, so I think we have to say I'm right back where I was.

Must go, my blidow is calling.

*next week, always next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.