LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Another Blooming Blip

I felt a flowery blip feeling coming on this morning.
This was probably brought on after fingering SooB's macro lens yesterday and wondering what the macro setting on my 70-300mm Canon lens could offer.

A tripod would have been useful as the breeze kept the flowers moving and the focus was difficult to hold.
I think this is an Azalea, but it could quite easily be a miniature rhododendron, such is my knowledge of such things flowery.

Back in the castle with today's flowery blip in the bag, it was time to open a kist in the tower and deal with the contents. These were my diaries from 1995 onwards and fascinating and time wasting to read. It was like being introduced to another person: a person much more active and a volume shadow of that person today. Depressing it was to realise how the march of time has wrecked havoc on my body, and nobody to blame but myself.

Tonight I have another meeting of my book group with the book being discussed,
'A Mercy' by Toni Morrison. It's a short read but a confusing one to me as each chapter is written from a different character's point of view and I found it hard to know which character was speaking. I'm sure it was completely my fault. Reading in bed when all you want to do is put out the light and go to sleep is not a good time for critical thinking. It will be interesting to know what the others think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.