Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

A Sad Day

Not long after arriving at work this morning, I heard the news that one of my colleagues had passed away. She had been suffering from cancer for over two years. She had such a warm, kind and quiet nature and I was amazed at her strength as she faced severe treatment, which at times had been very hard to take.

I decided to go to the park at lunchtime, for some space and also to capture the little duckling, which I mentioned in my "Coot" blip two days ago. I couldn't find it on the pond. I also noticed there were less baby coots. I spoke to a Park Ranger, who thinks that a flock of seagulls has come in and lifted away these little ones. How very sad.

The swan is still on her nest. It is expected the eggs will hatch over the weekend. I hope they survive.

I choose this colourful shot, to raise my spirits. Sorry I won't be commenting much tonight, it's too late, however thank you to everyone who kindly left words on my Clematis buds from yesterday.

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.