The second half of life..

By twigs

A basketful of Bene

Last week I received a letter from my local supermarket saying I'd won a prize draw from a catfood company and I should go down to the supermarket to collect it.

Ooh! And I didn't even know I'd entered a competition!!

Anyway, the prize turned out to be not one but 3 prizes - a cat-carrier, a 'play-tower' and a sleeping basket. Apparenlty I was automatically entered into the competition when I'd bought a particular brand of cat-food and swiped my FlyBuys card :)

The cat carrier is so much better than the one I currenlty have so that was fantastic. The toy-tower thing is interesting........as my boys are no longer kittens I can't see them playing much on/with it! (Anyone got a new kitten who'd like a play-tower??) And the sleeping basket was quite cute but not something I thought any of my boys would take to (they already 'own' their own chairs!! Lol!) I was more than a little surprised then to find Bene fast asleep in it this morning and again this afternoon - I think he's telling me that I should keep it for him!

So here is big Bene squished into a medium sized cat bed and acting like the new Lord of the Manor............as indeed, he is!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.