Instography

By Instography

Next year's cider

Aye, it might look like a flower but really it's only there to capture the start of the annual cycle of cider production. Soon, these wee blossoms will demonstrate the point I was making yesterday by buggering off and making way for the tiny buds of apples. Out of scientific interest we can follow them through to becoming less of a waste of space and more of a tasty beverage.

Which reminds me that I haven't done the quality control on the stuff I bottled nearly a month ago. But I don't want to do that today. If it's going to make me sick I don't want to be chucking up at the weekend. Save that for a work day. Anyway, there's a case of Budvar in the car.

Right, that's the flower done. Where's the cat?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.