Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Coffee in the Sun

I noticed the sun catching the logo of my coffee mug late this afternoon. I didn't really feel like tramping the streets of Riverside in the heat, so I made my coffee mug the post for today.

I have been using this mug virtually since I arrived in America. It harks back to when my wife worked for Greenpoint Credit. I have retained its use all these years because I know the precise measures of sugar, milk and coffee that will guarantee me a perfect mug of coffee every time.

For all you coffee aficiandos, I have to confess I use instant coffee. Nescafe was the blend I used back in Britain and I saw no reason to discontinue my patronage in the U.S. But there was one problem. The Nescafe in America didn't taste like the Nescafe in Europe. It was only when I tried Nescafe Clasico, which is aimed at the Latino market, that I found my coffee heaven this side of the Atlantic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.