a town called E.

By Eej

Art Hoppin'

Happening village as we are, tonight was the the Second Paw Paw Art Hop. The first one was in November, I think, and was mostly characterised as 'wet'. We didn't even make it out for that one, which is a shame as lots of people put a lot of work in making it happen.
But today was lovely and blue, and we headed out after dinner. Now, we didn't know that every venue would be bursting at the seams with free food and drinks. We'll start the next Hop hungry.

Several 'downtown*' shops and businesses hosted a variety of artists ranging from quite good, to utterly brilliant. Recently we've acquired an Art Association and they are doing good work. I understand they are trying to buy a building and make it into an art-center with a full range of classes and workshops.

I'm hoping it will happen.

I'm also hoping that our flyer with the required 8 artists autographs will be pulled out of the hat so that I'll win 8 weeks worth of art-classes. There's no way we can afford something like that at this point and goodness, do I want it! I don't think they do photography, but pottery or painting would be beyond fabulous as well.
Fingers crossed!

Because of the festivities someone figured they should have stuff for the kids as well. There was a clown (brrrrrr!) there were balloon animals (aaaaaargh!) and there was this merry-go-round-like contraption. Best moment was when I overheard a boy of maybe 8 exclaim as he flew through the air: 'Oh, I feel YOUNG again!'

8 is the new 80.


*I use the term loosely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.