The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

It may not be Bafta......

but it made my day.

Ok,ok.

There are three of us nominated and they probably got my name by mistake and I won't be holding my breath untill the awards in October, but what better way to return from holiday to the grindstone and find that waiting for me.

Bad news is, the pin badge has to be shared 3 ways! :-(

I think I might just pass actually.

The fact that the person who nominates us gets £1k, would have had nothing to do with it of course, but can I just say, if only one person appreciates your work and you get told about it, what a blooming difference it makes.

Managers out there, tell all of your workforce how well they are doing once in a while and watch the pride swell their chests. A happy work force is...........a happy workforce!!



Even dragged my sore back to the gym after work.
See, it even helps laziness.


NTS 5

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.