The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Evening cycle

A lovely peaceful cycle for a wee bit of excercise and unwinding after "One of those days".


After work, I headed to a local supermarket drycleaners, to pick up my Mum's Pashmina. I had returned it, after finding it was still covered in the same bits of food crumbs that it had been speckled with, before I took it in. The very" happy to help" service person advised me that, "Dry cleaning wasn't like washing, you know. It's more of a freshening up" in fact she went on to take me into her confidence and tell me that "Actually, since working in dry cleaning, she realised that washing the clothes was much better and she didn't bother with it any more."

2nd attempt of dry cleaning, pashmina, only slightly better. Perhaps she had a point?

After heading to Marks and Spencer for a bottle of water, I did the "Old person's thing", left my bank card in the till machine. Didn't realise until I was on my way home and had to return to collect it.

Hmph!

Took out my excess energy (?) on the veg patch after dinner............sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.