Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Sun going down

Another day spent stuck in front of the computer processing images from the Boston trip. As a consequence, I didn't get out with the Canon 40D. I hope you understand my logic. It makes no sense to go and take another 60 or so shots that will then need processing when I have so many from the trip still left to do.

So I turned to the back yard with my little Leica. I wanted to get a shot of the flowers on the mimosa tree but there was a continual slight breeze and my efforts ended in dismal failure.

The maple tree was not quite so susceptible to the breeze and I took a shot of a maple leaf. Wow!

I do definitely need to get out and about again, if only to release those endorphins. :-)

I did get out a little while after posting the maple leaf shot. My wife and I went to Panera Bread at the Roosevelt Square Shopping Center and dined out on the terrace. I took my camera with me and watched the sun go down, capturing this shot over the parking lot and in the direction of Lakeshore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.