just be

By justbe

Into the Light

I'm busy today getting ready for a Garden Club meeting. I have a couple of baskets to fill with flowers for table arrangements and tea sandwiches to make. The day is sparkling, everything is shimmering, wearing big raindrops reflecting the world. Yesterday was nasty and cold, the perfect sort of day for a meeting. I've raided my favorite lupine patch in the old town cemetery and planned to blip a photo of flowers that remind me of Maine in a basket we got there. It's an interesting handmade one with a found deer antler as the handle. After putting the lupine in water I looked up and noticed a beautifully hued reflection coloring the wall. The sun was shining through a stained glass piece in a loft window and the colors were so soft and dreamy. It was around one of my early oil paintings, our path into the woods behind the house. The leaf shadows are from a plant trailing down from the loft. I don't believe I have ever seen or noticed this display of color before, so I captured the ephemeral splash before it was gone.

I'm still shaking my head over the exchange of comments with 4boys yesterday, some strange cosmic connection involved there, Sometimes the world seems very small.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.