Butterfly

After a dull start, the sun came out and it has been another gorgeous day so far. Been out for paint to do the kitchen and the dining room, dont think it will get done anytime soon though but its here for when I feel the need.

While feeding the birds in the garden today, a butterfly landed on a patch of Sedum,when they are in full flower there are lots of them, they seem to love this along with the bees.

I grabbed the camera but you know how quick they are, by the time I had focused it had gone.

Spent a bit of time fiddling to see how close I needed to be in case it came back.

It did but landed somewhere completey different and stayed there for ages giving me chance to blip it from all angles. Quite pleased with the results for a first attempt.

This is the Speckled Wood Butterfly

Hope you all have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.