horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Mini Quack

You're getting ducklings because the pic of the floor tiles I've just finished laying in the kitchen isn't, perhaps, the most interesting I've ever taken...

It could also have been a Flighty Heron (yep, I was on my usual Water of Leith lunchtime wander), but the little balls of fluff won out. Nice time of year seeing all the new life spring into being (if you'll pardon the pun). There could be some closerer shots tomorrow after picking up a new/old lens from the sorting office tomorrow before work.

3 days of work left before a spare Friday off, then away to Skye on Saturday. We've been going back every year for, well, years, now and there are still a million and one things that we've still got to see or do. I've been keeping an eye on Golden and Sea Eagle sightings, as well as Otters, and we're staying on a different part of the island to usual where there seem to be more at the moment. But, I do think I need to be taking photos of things other than wildlife again. There won't necessarily be a conscious effort (or if the tip-off I've got about Kingfisher locations for Friday morning hold true there won't be any effort) not to take pics of beasties, but a definite conscious effort to be a bit more expansive and expressive again.

And I think I need a creative push again with the writing to jump-start a couple of things, so expect something more interesting in the text tomorrow as well...

p.s. My mate Fi has just joined blip, using a camera what I sold him - check out fithejoiner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.