Leaves in a puddle

It's raining and blowing outside. The temperature is dropping and I'm glad to be snug and warm inside. I think we've had heavier rain today. I noticed more surface flooding on the way home. Yesterday I could clear the drain nearest my place of leaves. Today it's blocked. A job for the council as it's beyond my rake and gumboots.

It was a wet adventure with a camera, plastic bag and serious jacket. My trousers were a little damp and I probably looked rather odd. But I like the result. I like the way the water meets the leaf. Think I'll make the most of the gutter again ;-)

I still have a head ache from yesterday's crack to the head. Maybe I was a little more vague than usual at work. Hard to say. I'll aim for another early night and see if that does the trick.

Best viewed big

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.