a town called E.

By Eej

After: 3

Before: 1
During: 2


I feel I should apologise for posting such a sad Blip last night. I was dead tired and that's usually when my emotions take over. But, I did get many responses (on Facebook as well) from people I wasn't expecting to feel similar that I have learned quite a bit. That's always good! And thank you, all, for the perspective :)

We were up around 6.30 this morning. Insane. The first thing I did was walk into the garden to check. It wasn't pretty, but can be fixed.
My poppies though ... waw. Two more buds and everything else is gone. One of them proceeded to drop all its petals right in front of me. Shameless.
But, our cat-sitter took lost of pictures for me :)

The peonies are looking gorgeous, that helps.

The rest of the day was spent watching the Lost finale. I'm not sure how I feel about it (some of it was rather lame), but I did cry. I LOVED the first few seasons of this show and seeing old familiar faces connecting was sweet .

Tonight is for beer and more catching up on season finales. Nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.