a town called E.

By Eej

Busy bees


We visited my American family today, for catching up & very good food. It was wonderful seeing them (and all the puppies!) again :)

On the way back we almost visited the Hidden Lake Gardens, but we only had about an hour before they closed and I didn't want to have to rush. Outside the gate their lavender was ridiculous and filled with drunk bees. I had to stop counting them.

We stopped at some lakes along the way, but they were all overflowing with boats and people, so we moved on. Somewhere along the way I spotted Sandhill Cranes, the first of the season. The Beloved stopped, I ran out with the camera but for every step I took towards them, they took two back. And they were already too far for me to get a good shot anyway.
Mum, dad and baby Crane all turned towards me and I swear I could hear them go 'nanananana'. Then a barn swallow dove down and nearly hit me.

Good times, not-so-good shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.