Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Another drive into work.

Well at least it was quiet being a bank holiday.

So thats' it 500 blips in the bag. How did that happen?
In fairness though it's probably been made a bit easier as like many others on here my love of photography has had a well needed shot in the arm. Over the past 500 blips I've accumulated a new SLR, a new lens, greater technical knowledge, a better eye for what may make a decent shot, more confidence in my stuff to the extent I'm now thinking about submitting stuff to competitions and exhibitions .... but most of all I've been in touch through this site with some wonderful people some of whom I'm happy enough calling friends.

Thank you very much to everybody that's viewed, commented, subscribed and especially to those that still bother to drop by when the inspiration has just been a bit crap as I wander off in aimless tangents with grim looking black and whites.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.