In my head

the conversation went something like this.

Man: "Oh, this place looks interesting dear. Shall we go in?"
Woman: "I don't think so dear"
Man: "Oh, but why my dear?"
Woman: "It doesn't look like our sort of place, my beloved. I would think that it plays some of that new fangled popular music which is so loud and distasteful"
Man: thinks oh I don't know, it looks like the kind of place where I might enjoy myself
Woman: thinks I'm not having him going in that place, he might enjoy himself"
And so they turned and wandered up Mathew Street, but there was a sense that the man wanted to turn back around and at least take one more lingering look!

(It probably didn't go like that - it was probably "Shall we go in?" "No, looks a bit like a flea pit" "Aah, no different than 40 years ago when we first met dear"!)

As you might have gathered, I have been on a jaunt to Liverpool today, to meet up with someone who has taken my portrait in The Cavern. I've never been in there before. Really quite a groovy place, in a spit and sawdust kind of way. I loved the fact that it was dark and full of the ghosts of performers past, as well as tourists with cameras (including me).

The chap who has done my portrait has done it for a project he is doing which will lead to an exhibition. The picture he has chosen of me is here
.

He did take some others - I'm building up to pestering him to at least have a look at them! Such a nice fellow - friendly, chatty and so willing to give his time to a couple of tourists from London way who were trying to figure out new cameras.

Took some other shots - inside the cavern and in the tunnel back to John Lewis Car park, had a coffee, got back to my car and realised that I had driven all the way there, and had to drive all the way back with my expired tax disk on view, whilst my new one sat at home on the dishwasher - rectified now.

James has had his first guitar lesson today - he enjoyed it which is cool.

Off to Tesco to get some shopping, seeing as the chavs will probably be home by now (don't ASBO's and TAGS come along with a curfew?). I need to ponder on the question "If I could choose a song to represent me, what would it be?" I am trying to be intellectual, but all I keep thinking about is RIght Said Fred - Deeply Dippy!

Have fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.