Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

Fenced In

Actually, the title was for another image, a fence with the hills behind, which symbolises my frame of mind right now, at least photographically. Instead this image made me feel a little happier, despite being of nothing.

Treegonk got me thinking yesterday, as I am sure many people did, and I spent a few waking hours last night questioning what I am photographing and why. I haven't felt very fulfilled in the past few days and am lacking in inspiration and creativity, bought about partly by family and business influences. So I have very little left to give photography and blip, but more importantly I am not photographing the things that I want, in the style I want, and nor am I learning from it.

So I am going to take a little blip holiday for a week or so. I go on real holiday Thursday next week and so will have more time to think about and do photography. When I come back I might remove both the rating system and the counter from my blip, but leave the comments. Why? Simply because this is my photo blip and while the community is important to me, I really don't care whether 5 or 500 people view an image. I want the images I take to be relevant to me and be taken for the right reasons, rather than taking images specifically to please others (of which I feel some internal pressure). I am here to learn, and that means making mistakes and sometimes taking less appealing images. But I will know that, and won't need telling ;-)

So see you in a week or so, I hope the force will be stronger when I return. I'll be lurking though probably, watching some of my favourite blippers and seeking inspiration.

I am not doing a "Treegonk", just a regrouping exercise ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.